Mobile Web to outpace mobile apps?

03Feb10

Re-start!

Sorry, I’ve let this blog languish as I’ve transitioned to a new job and a new field of technology. Since July, I’ve been working on the user experience team for Fox Mobile Group, where we’re doing some interesting things on, yes, mobile phones.

Now I’m ready to start blogging again, and the blog will swing a bit away from social networking and social technology to mobile technology…although there’s plenty of crossover between the two.

Among the first blog posts, starting soon, will be a series of screenshot-by-screenshot comparisons on how different mobile OS’s approach particular UI constructs.

But first, figured I’d repost a quick article from MobileCrunch that echoes some of my thinking on whether mobile apps are long for this world, as compared to easier-to-develop-and-distribute services that run in a mobile browser.

Check it here: http://www.mobilecrunch.com/2010/02/03/mobile-web-may-beat-out-mobile-apps-in-the-long-run/

Nice to be back; see you soon.



No Responses Yet to “Mobile Web to outpace mobile apps?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment